Cricket Betting Tips for Border Gavaskar Trophy 2nd test:India vs Australia


Australia surprised all the odds to beat India in the first test match of the series played at Puente visitors now lead 1-0 in four match series as India will looking to win this game to level the series for the Border Gavaskar Trophy 2017.

Virat Kohli will look for his side to put in better performance with bat and bowler after timely blip in the form a loss suffered at Pune.The batting simply folded for 100 runs on both the occasions but hosts will aiming for better performances as they look to produce better.India were found wanting against spin of O’Keefe as the hosts are known to be better players of spin rather than pace.

Karun Nair could come in place of Lokesh Rahul or Ajinkya Rahane and Jayant Yadav could also be sitting on sidelines in place of Kuldeep Yadav. India needs to put in a better fielding performance as they spilled a lot of chances especially missing chances of Steve Smith. Much will depend on the likes of Murali Vijay, Cheteshwar Pujara and Virat Kohli to produce big runs. We tip Pujara to come good in this and can score a ton in this game. Ravi Ashwin and Ravi Jadeja will hold the key to side’s chances and Umesh Yadav can be surprise with his reverse swing in late overs of the day.

Jadeja could be the man for India as he can be tipped to take 6 wickets in the game at Bengaluru.

Australia on the other hand produced a collective effort with the bat as Skipper Steven Smith and Matt Renshaw led the way to notch up crucial innings for the side. Smith scored a ton in the second innings. Shaun Marsh and Peter Handscomb did not score big. Marsh could be the player who could get a 70 plus score in this game as he is good player of spin. O’Keefe was sensational with the ball but is unlikely to produce another performance like that so Mitchell Starc will be our player for this game as he can take 7 wickets in this game.

Teams Lineups for the Second test

India XI: KL Rahul, M Vijay, C. Pujara, V. Kohli (Ct), A.Rahane, W. Saha (wk), R. Ashwin, R. Jadeja, Karun Nair, I. Sharma, U. Yadav

Australia XI: Matt Renshaw, David Warner, Steven Smith (Ct),Peter Handscomb, Shaun Marsh, Mitchell Marsh, Matthew Wade, Nathan Lyon, Josh Hazlewood, Mitchell Starc, Steve O’Keefe.


We expect India to win this one as spin conditions might prove too much for Australia in this game.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here